Council Approves, Posts 2013 District Map

Here we go. It’s just been posted, ready for the Department of Justice’s review.

Councilmembers Angela Hunt, Delia Jasso, Monica Alonzo, Pauline Medrano, Sandy Greyson, and Scott Griggs voted against the plan last night — 6 to 9 — with Ann Margolin, Carolyn Davis, Dwaine Caraway, Jerry Allen, Linda Koop,  Sheffie Kadame, Tennell Atkins, Vonciel Jones Hill, and Mayor Mike Rawlings in favor.

We’ll have locals’ input and a detailed breakdown in our Oct. 14 paper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *