Lyle Chosen For Folsom Leadership Award

Bobby-Lyle-lgLocal civic leader and SMU’s engineering school namesake Bobby B. Lyle will be given the Folsom Leadership Award today by the Methodist Health System Foundation.

The award, which is named after former Dallas Mayor Robert Folsom, was established in 2005 to recognize those with a demonstrated commitment to community leadership. Past winners include Nancy Ann Hunt, Troy Aikman, Laura Bush, Norman Brinker, Emmitt Smith, Trevor Rees-Jones, Mike Boone, and Rev. Mark Craig.

Honorary co-chairs include Rex and Renna Tillerson and Ray and Nancy Ann Hunt. Event co-chairs are Mitch and Linda Hart and Highland Park residents David and Carolyn Miller.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *