MIS Students Race For Reel Dominance

At midnight on Friday, a group of McCulloch Intermediate School sixth-graders gathered at the Angelika Film Center for the 15th annual 24-Hour Dallas Video Race. The team was given four elements it had to incorporate into a 5-minute video that was due at 11:59 p.m. on April 2.

Aspiring director Ainsley Wiseman led her team of Edwin Heasley, Ava Maloy, Rebecca Lembcke, Nick Swartzendruber, Billy Craft, Zach Anderson, Annabelle Sartain, and Brennan Jordan.

Their resulting video will be screened and judged on Tuesday, April 5 at 6:30 p.m. at the Angelika in Mockingbird Statiom. Winning videos will be shown at 24hourvideorace.com and youplusdallas.com, and will be eligible for the Dallas International Film Festival.

You can purchase a ticket to the screening at the Angelika.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *