DISD District 2 Election Goes to Runoff

Dallas ISD announced Saturday’s board of trustees election results today, but District 2 remains undecided.

The special election to fill the vacant seat left by Mike Morath, new commissioner of the Texas Education Agency, brought four candidates into the running: Dustin Marshall, Mita Havlick, Suzanne Smith, and Carlos Marroquin.

Since none of the four was able to secure 50 percent of the votes, the top two candidates – Dustin Marshall and Mita Havlick – will go to a runoff election, to be held June 18.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *