Nasher Sculpture Center Announces 2018 Artist Microgrant Winners

Arnoldo Hurtado, “Acceso Northside: Arte y Cultura”

The Nasher Sculpture Center announced the winners of the Nasher 2018 Artist Microgrants, awarding up to $2000 for each artist to further their personal or professional development.

The 2018 Nasher Microgrant awardees are: Nida Bangash, DADE (Angie Reisch, Ellen Smith, Diana Antohe and DS Chapman), Arnoldo Hurtado, Jonathan Molina-Garcia, and Colton White.

“The Nasher is proud to contribute to furthering the practice of North Texas artists,” said Curator of Education Anna Smith. “This year’s awardees represent the important creative work that artists do to shed light on critical social issues and to create meaningful dialogue with our community.”

The next open call for Nasher Artist Microgrant applications will be in April 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *