Dallas Museum of Art Announces New Officers, Trustees

William “Bill” M. Lamont, Jr.

The Dallas Museum of Art‘s Board of Trustees announced William “Bill” M. Lamont, Jr. as the new chairman on June 1.

Lamont succeeds Melissa Foster Fetter, who was named chairman in 2015.

Lamont has been a member of the budget and finance committee since 2004, chair of the investment committee for two years and chair of the budget and finance committee for three years. He and his wife also have a quadrant gallery in their name on the museum’s first floor of the Barrel Vault.

Catherine Marcus Rose continues in her role as president of the Dallas Museum of Art.

A. Shonn Brown will continue in her role as vice president, and Susan Byrne Montgomery will continue in her role as treasurer. Peggy Sewell has been named the secretary of the board.

The following seven individuals were nominated and elected to serve as trustees for a three-year term: Tim Byrne, John R. Eagle, Carol Levy, Deedie P. Rose, Adrian Sada, Carrie Tharp, and Sharon Young. The committee on trustees was chaired by A. Shonn Brown.

Trustees Elaine Agather, Victor Almeida, Niels Anderskouv, Barbara Durham, Tom Fagadau, Lucilo Peña, Kelli Questrom, Carolyn Rathjen, and Gayle Stoffel return for a second three-year term on its board.

These seven individuals were also elected to serve as representative trustees for a one-year term: Mary Cook, Eugene and Margaret McDermott Art Fund; Sarah Jo Hardin, DMA League; George T. Lee, Jr., Foundation for the Arts; Cindy Rachofsky, TWO x TWO for AIDS and Art; Amanda Shufeldt, Art Ball Co-Chair; Robert W. Ivey III, The Forum; and Kelly Moore, Junior Associates.

Share this article...
Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.