Crystal Charity Ball Committee Announces 10 Best Dressed Honorees

The Crystal Charity Ball committee this week named the 10 Best Dressed Women of Dallas. The recognition is about much more than fashion, though. It honors women ​​who have given their time and resources for the children of Dallas over a period of decades.

This year’s honorees are Marybeth Conlon, Tiffany Divis,  Monica Eastin, Libby Hegi, Kim Hext, Meredith Land,  Karla McKinley, Anne McPherson, Amy Prestidge, and Kim Quinn. 

The women, their spouses, special guests, and members of the Crystal Charity Ball committee were honored with a cocktail reception April 6 at Neiman Marcus NorthPark.The Ten Best Dressed Women will be presented at the Fashion Show, chaired by Jennifer Dix, Sept. 8 at the NorthPark store.

Patrons will have the option of attending a morning runway show and presentation followed by a seated brunch or an afternoon runway show and presentation followed by a seated champagne tea. 

The 2022 Hall of Fame Honoree is former Crystal Charity Ball Chairman and philanthropist Pat McEvoy. After being named to the Ten Best Dressed List for three consecutive years, honorees become members of the Hall of Fame.  Each year, one member of the Hall of Fame is recognized for her personal style and continued commitment to the community.

In the 48-year history of the Fashion Show, only four women have served as Honorary Chairmen – Margaret Hunt Hill, Nancy Dedman, Annette Simmons, and Norma Hunt. Farris also announced that Gene Jones agreed to serve as the Honorary Chairmen of the 2022 Fashion Show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *