Mockingbird Chapter Celebrates National Charity League Seniors

The National Charity League Mockingbird Chapter recently celebrated the Ticktocker Class of 2022 – 26 young women for six years of community service totaling 4,721 hours.

Those high school seniors from Dallas Lutheran School, Episcopal School of Dallas, Ursuline Academy, and Bishop Lynch, Woodrow Wilson, and W.T. White high schools have worked with these nonprofits: Community Partners of Dallas, Dickenson Place, Promise House, Paper for Water, Boys & Girls Club of Greater Dallas, The Forum at Park Lane, The Rise School of Dallas, Jonathan’s Place, and Carson Leslie Foundation.

Included among this year’s Ticktocker Class are: Avery Zulick (Ursuline), Katheryn Wilson (Ursuline), Emma Whitley (Ursuline), Evie Trent (Bishop Lynch), Breanne Tehan (Ursuline), Abby Skelly (Ursuline), Riley Sauter (Bishop Lynch), Abbie Penn (Ursuline), Lyla Moreno (Bishop Lynch), Erin Kirby (Bishop Lynch), Page Hutcheson (Woodrow Wilson), Nicole Gossage (Ursuline), Tess Bowers (Ursuline), Mia Barnett (Dallas Lutheran), Chloe Flabiano (Ursuline), Hattie Higginbotham (Ursuline), Claudya Josselyn (Dallas Lutheran), Ella Mizerany (Ursuline), Lia Padian (Ursuline), Molly Progar (Ursuline), Lauren Sedwick (ESD), Caroline Syler (Ursuline), Sarah Theodore (Bishop Lynch), Judy Trigiani (Ursuline), Margaret Williams (W.T. White), and Claire Wooley (ESD).

Also, during the annual Senior Recognition program on Feb. 27 at the Dallas Woman’s Club, the league presented its Phoenix Award to Lisa Moreno and Laura Barnett.

The award honors senior mothers who best demonstrate the league’s core and a passion for serving the community.

The mission of the National Charity League is to foster mother-daughter relationships in a philanthropic organization committed to community service, leadership development, and cultural experiences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *