Yavneh Lady Bulldogs Basketball Team Win Big

The winning Lady Bulldogs team includes Coaches LaTosha Ridgway, Chris Walker and, Eliza Lavi Hochman and athletes (top row) Alexandra Lavi, Erin Wernick, Hadas Cohen, Dania Tanur, Talia Klein, Sophie Lynn, Tamar Cohen, Rachel Goodman (bottom row) Jori Epstein, Emily Rohan, Ali Feinstein, Mina Pulitzer, Ilana Wernick, Gabby Steinbrecher and (not pictured) Niv Avneri, Sarah Barnett, and Clara Moskowitz. Associate Principal, Naomi Schrager (top row, second left), also joined the team in Miami.

This past weekend, Yavneh Academy won the 2012 Captain Hyman O. Galbut Miami Invitational Women’s Basketball Tournament in Miami, FL.

“I’m so proud of our girls. The team has grown strong together, and our program has been strengthed greatly in the last few years,” said Lady Bulldogs Head Coach, Chris Walker, in a press release. Earlier in the season, the Lady Bulldogs won the David A. Yaffee Memorial Tournament in Houston. “To end our season on this note is a dream come true.”

Way to win big bulldogs!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *