La Fiesta Announces Anniversary Chairs

Lindalyn Adams, Pierce Allman, and Jennie Reeves. Photo: James French Photography

La Fiesta de las Seis Banderas has announced the honorary season chairs for its 30th anniversary: Lindalyn Adams, Pierce Allman, and Jennie Reeves— the organization’s founders. The fundraiser originally came about in an attempt to save the oldest house in Highland Park, and allowed six duchesses to debut (for the six flags of Texas, of course).

Today, the organization can boast 40 debutantes and 40 escorts annually, 16 beneficiaries, and more than $7 million raised. Congratulations, founders!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *