Farm Credit Bank of Texas Re-elects Chairmen

The Farm Credit Bank of Texas (FCBT) board of directors has re-elected James F. “Jimmy” Dodson as board chairman, and Lester Little as vice chairman.  The two South Texas farmers will each serve an additional one-year term.
Dodson has served on the FCBT board since 2003. Little has been a board member since 2009. Both were first elected to their current officer positions in 2012.
Dodson farms and owns a seed sales business near Robstown. He is past chairman of the Texas AgFinance Board of Directors and the National Cotton Council of America, among other organizations. He also serves on the boards of Gulf Coast Cooperative and the Texas Agricultural Cooperative Council.
Little owns and operates a farming business headquartered in Lavaca County that offers custom farming services. He is a past chairman of the Capital Farm Credit board of directors, and serves on the Lavaca Regional Water Planning Group.
Farm Credit Bank of Texas is a $21.3 billion wholesale bank that provides funds and services to 14 rural lending cooperatives in Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico and Texas. The bank is part of the nationwide Farm Credit System, which was established in 1916.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *