Texas Discovery Gardens’ Annual Flora Award is Aflutter about Allie Beth & Pierce Allman

Allie Beth and Pierce Allman will be honored with the 35th Annual Flora Award for their years of service to the Dallas Community on Oct. 25; the jade anniversary of this prestigious Dallas occasion benefits Texas Discovery Gardens & Butterfly House. Among the many causes, the Allmans have supported: The Perot Museum of Nature and Science, DFW World Affairs, Dallas Museum of Art, the George W. Bush Presidential Center, Dallas Symphony, and the MD Anderson Cancer Center Dallas.

For the Flora Award’s jade anniversary, all past living Flora honorees will be asked to attend for special recognition at the black-tie dinner. Past Flora honorees include Peggy and Carl Sewell, Senator Kay Baily Hutchison, Dee and Charles Wyly, Lady Bird Johnson, Laura and President George Bush, Gloria Vanderbilt, and Margaret and Trammell Crow. Due to the dedication and generosity of all the Flora Award recipients, Texas Discovery Gardens & Butterfly House continues to flourish as a destination where children and adults discover and learn to sustain the natural world. In line with their mission, TDG opened the new Adventure Playscape for children this summer and will soon debut an Eco-Discovery Tour.

Honorary Chairs for the 2018 Flora Award are Janet Smith, Bettye Slaven, and Marilyn Waisanen, with Laura Chancellor Black and Kelly Cantu Dees serving as co-chairs. Those interested in attending the 2018 Flora Award Gala honoring the Allmans can find more details and ticket information here.

Share this article...
Email this to someone
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.