2017 Flora Award Gala

The 34th annual Flora Award Gala, benefiting the Texas Discovery Gardens and Butterfly House in Fair Park, was held Oct. 26 at Texas Discovery Gardens’ Grand Hall.

This year’s award recipients were Bettye Slaven, Janet Smith, and Marilyn Waisanen. The black-tie affair also featured performances by pianist Eva Brandys and the Steve Bayless Orchestra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.